Important Green Food Tech 2020 Update

In light of the unprecedented situation related to COVID-19, and in accordance with the guidelines of the World Health Organization, Quebec Public Health and the Public Health Agency of Canada, the organizing committee of Green Food Tech has made the difficult decision to postpone the event scheduled on May 5 and 6, 2020 in Quebec City. The health and safety of our speakers, attendees and staff with respect to the risks associated with holding international conferences as well as travel restrictions issued by organizations and companies led to this decision.

The interest generated by the proposed Green Food Tech 2020 program encourages the committee to postpone the event under the same unique format to spring 2021 (date to be confirmed).

Paid registrations will be refunded without any action being necessary. People who have purchased airplane tickets or other means of transportation can contact their transportation companies to obtain a refund or a credit on their next trip. Credit cards also offer travel insurance that consumers can take advantage of.

It is always possible to publish your scientific advances in a special issue of Food Research International dedicated to green processing to improve the food chain sustainability and edited by GFT chairmen, Laurent Bazinet and Sergey Mikhaylin. Click here to read more

We strongly believe in the importance of coming together to contribute to the development of new eco-responsible processing methods and innovative technologies. We have heard your interest in this mission and thank you for your support. We look forward to welcoming you in Quebec City in 2021.

For more information, contact us at info@greenfoodtech.com. It will be our pleasure to answer you as soon as possible.

Mise à jour importante pour Green Food Tech 2020

En regard de la situation sans précédent liée au COVID-19 et en conformité avec les directives de l’Organisation mondiale de la santé, de la Santé publique du Québec et de l’Agence de santé publique du Canada, le comité organisateur de Green Food Tech (GFT) a pris la décision difficile de reporter l’événement prévu les 5 et 6 mai 2020 à Québec. La santé et la sécurité de nos conférenciers, des participants et du personnel à l’égard des risques associés à la tenue de congrès internationaux ainsi que les restrictions de voyage émises par les organisations et compagnies ont conduit à cette décision.

Compte tenu de l’intérêt suscité par le programme proposé à GFT, le comité prévoit reporter l’événement, dans sa même formule unique, au printemps 2021, à une date qui reste à confirmer.

Les personnes déjà inscrites seront remboursées sans qu’aucune démarche ne soit nécessaire. Les personnes ayant fait l’achat de billets d’avion ou d’autres moyens de transport peuvent s’adresser aux compagnies de transport pour obtenir un remboursement ou un crédit sur leur prochain voyage. Les cartes de crédit offrent également des assurances voyage dont les consommateurs peuvent se prévaloir.

Il est toujours possible de publier vos avancées scientifiques dans un numéro spécial de Food Research International consacré aux procédés verts pour une chaine alimentaire durable. Ce numéro sera édité par les co-présidents de GFT, Laurent Bazinet et Sergey Mikhaylin. Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus

Nous croyons grandement en la pertinence de se rassembler pour contribuer au développement de nouveaux modes de transformation écoresponsables et de technologie innovantes. Nous avons entendu votre intérêt pour cette mission et vous remercions de votre support. Au plaisir de vous accueillir à Québec en 2021.

Pour plus d’informations, contactez-nous à l’adresse info@greenfoodtech.com. Il nous fera plaisir de vous répondre dans les meilleurs délais.